The 2022 Festival will run from Sat 28 May to Sat 11 June. Tickets go on sale on Monday 14 March at 09:00. 

St. Andrew's Church, Grinton

St. Andrew

St. Andrew's Church, Grinton

The core of the church and its tower are 12th century and the church was expanded and altered in the 14th,15th and 16th centuries. By the 1890s it was in poor condition so it was rebuilt and expanded to its present width, and reopened in 1896. There are some interesting interior fittings such as the pulpit with its overhead sounding board to increase audibility, and the royal coat of arms. 

Parking: for Festival concerts taking place at St. Andrew's Church, Grinton, parking will be available in the field next to the church - please follow the Swaledale Festival signs.

Accessibility: the church is wheelchair accessible via a door at the back - please ask a steward for guidance. Audience-members may be dropped-off right outside the church (but cars will need to be parked elsewhere).

Postcode: DL11 6HL

 

Upcoming Events

An Evening with Paco Peña

Sunday 29 May 2022

19:30 - 21:30

An Evening with Paco Peña

Antonio Forcione Quartet

Thursday 02 June 2022

19:30 - 21:30

Antonio Forcione Quartet

VOCES8 Singing Workshop

Friday 03 June 2022

14:00 - 15:30

VOCES8 Singing Workshop

Rachel Podger & VOCES8 - A Guardian Angel

Friday 03 June 2022

19:30 - 21:30

Rachel Podger & VOCES8 - A Guardian Angel

Niamh Ní Charra Quartet

Saturday 04 June 2022

19:30 - 21:30

Niamh Ní Charra Quartet

Dave Kelly & Bob Hall with Hilary Blythe

Monday 06 June 2022

19:30 - 21:30

Dave Kelly & Bob Hall with Hilary Blythe

Magnard Ensemble

Tuesday 07 June 2022

19:30 - 21:30

Magnard Ensemble

Sacconi Quartet

Thursday 09 June 2022

11:00 - 12:00

Sacconi Quartet

Alexander Markov

Friday 10 June 2022

19:30 - 21:30

Alexander Markov

Return